Aquarium & Mothers Day

Last week Grandma and Grandpa spent part of the week with us.  On Monday we went to the LI Aquarium.  Munchkin was very excited to go on this surprise adventure and show Grandma and Grandpa the aquarium.  We saw the sea lion show and Munchkin came eye to eye with a Cayman. 

Watching Sea Lions Under WaterAligator and MunchkinNeptunePenguin PoseSea OttersWaiting for Sea Lion ShowWatching River Otters

On Wednesday Munchkin brought in his Grandpa for his special day at school.  They built balsam wood airplanes which they flew around the classroom because it was raining outside.  The kids all had smiles from ear to ear. 

Special Day Kite Flying

Friday we went to pick-up the Indian dress I ordered for the wedding we are going to in June.  It is pretty simple but very nice and my favorite color.  I think I will be one of the most underwhelming dressed woman there but I really like it. 

This weekend we did a bunch of things around the house getting things back to normal after the weekend of birthday and action packed activities.  On Mothers Day we did Munchkin’s 4 year old photo shoot.  He was all about the sun glasses.  About 80% of the pictures have him in sunglasses.

4 Yr Old Photoshoot 114 Yr Old Photoshoot 14 Yr Old Photoshoot 24 Yr Old Photoshoot 34 Yr Old Photoshoot 44 Yr Old Photoshoot 54 Yr Old Photoshoot 64 Yr Old Photoshoot 74 Yr Old Photoshoot 84 Yr Old Photoshoot 94 Yr Old Photoshoot 10

In the evening of Mothers Day we went to the beach where we flew kits and saw this horse shoe crab walking pretty fast close to the shore line.  After we went out for ice cream. 

Horse shoe crabMothers Day Kite Flying

Physical therapy is done.  I am just trying to do my exercises and increase my walking endurance on my own.  This week moves us back into a normal schedule which will be a first for me since leaving my job. 

Leave a comment