I Can Walk

Two weeks ago I started physical therapy and less than a week later I was off the crutches.  I have been over a  week off the crutches and driving.  I have been increasing the length I have been walking.  I walk slowly and and am getting closer to normal in my walking.  Munchkin and I are walking a little more every day to increase our endurance. 

Munchkin played his second soccer game in the freezing cold rain. 

Soccer in the Rain

We made it during the week to the playground a few times.Playground

This weekend we have been cleaning things up around the house getting ready for Munchkin’s birthday party next weekend.  The house was cleaned up from top to bottom.  The yard was tidied with flowers planted.  Munchkin went to the soccer game today and played but didn’t put much into it.  Because he didn’t participate in practice he didn’t get to go to the model train show today.  We told him he had to go, practice and play with no hassles which didn’t happen.  It was super cute though that Munchkin wore his hat and mittens in the game today. 

Soccer in Hat and MittensSoccer in Hat and Mittens2

Leave a comment