Recent Knits

My time to produce knits was taken up by preparations for the First Annual Long Island Yarn Crawl.  I did manage to get a few things done recently.  I made a crown for a friends son’s 2nd birthday party.

Pattern: Circlet by Dan Sunshine

Yarn: Cascade 220

Crown

I have two friends having babies this spring.  This is the year of the sheep so I couldn’t resist making them sheep hats.  One ended up being a girl and the other is a boy that should be here any day.

Pattern: Snugly Sheep Baby Hat by Sylvia Leake

Yarn: Rowan Cashsoft DK

Sheep Hat

Pattern: Peeping Sheep Hat by K.M. Bedigan

Yarn: Shelridge Farm Soft Touch DKW

Sheep Hat Fair Isle

I started this project back in November but just didn’t pull it together to finish it up until fairly recently.  I LOVE the color of this yarn and just love O-Wool yarn.  I thought this would be a classic sweater that will get a lot of wear. 

Pattern: Featherweight Cardi by Hannah Fetig

Yarn: O-Wash Fingering in color Appalachian Stone

Needle: Size 5

Featherweight Cardi2Featherweight Cardi

Leave a Reply

