Over the Top Weekend

This weekend was over the top.  We had an over the top tea party at our house and Munchkin went to an over the top birthday party.  The birthday party was at a local farm.  You get there for the party and they take you off to ride a pony.  Munchkin just loved it.

Munchkin Pony Ride 3Munchkin Pony RideMunchkin Pony Ride2

Then you go and feed the animals which Munchkin had the best time doing.  

Feeding the AnimalsFeeding the Animals2Feeding the Animals3

They all went for a train ride, ate bagels (party was at 9:30), and went outside and pet bunnies.

Petting bunny

Played on a train and we ate cake and went home to get ready for the tea party.  It was a busy, busy morning which Munchkin just loved.  We have to go back to that farm.

Driving Train

I had afternoon tea for my knitter friends today.  We had:

  • Strawberry scones
  • Cucumber sandwiches
  • Chicken salad sandwiches
  • Quiche
  • Strawberry tartlets
  • Vanilla Macroons
  • Lemon Cupcakes
  • Chocolate Pudding
  • Chocolate cake

Here are some pictures of the tea…

Spring Tea

Tea QuicheTea Sandwiches

This is a picture of the favor everyone got.  Mugs with knit cozies, tea pot stitch markers, royal family tea bag (that is the queen mum you see in the picture), and British candy.

Favors

I had jewelry class this weekend.  We learned how to make models of your design out of wax and then get molds made of them.  I finished my ring representing my son.  I added 3 emeralds to the design.  Pictures to come. 

I am working on a cardigan for my niece.  I just have to do the sleeves.  I also got the Cookie A socks for April and have started those. 

Leave a Reply

