Ready for Christmas 2011

Here are finished posts of my Advent calendar scarf I posted about a couple weeks ago: https://kerryknits.wordpress.com/2011/01/12/dinosaur-museum/  It blocked out to be over 8 feet long.  I know because it took the length of an 8 feet long rug to block.  Here are detailed pictures.  I packed it up and put it away for next Christmas.

Advent Scarf Detail1

Advent Scarf Detail2

Advent Scarf Detail3

Here is my Mondo Cable Cardi Progress.  I am about 10 inches in length and I need to be 21-22 inches.  Almost there.

Mondo Cable Cardi Progress

Tomorrow I am off to the Vogue Knitting Live event in NYC.  It is supposed to snow tonight 2-4 inches.  I have to be on a 6am train to make sure I am there for registration and on time for my 8:30 class.  I hope the trains are close to on time.  I am all packed and ready to go.  I got to classes on Friday and Saturday. 

Leave a Reply

