Knitting Update & American Museum of Natural History

Happy Mothers Day!  This is the gift that Munchkin made me.  It is perfect size to put small knitting projects.  Here is my latest project Slip Jig from the Socks that Rock club.  Today we hung at home and we painted half of the basement. 

Slip Jig Mothers Day 

We also made a trip to the American Museum of Natural History Museum.  Munchkin loved the animals and the dinosaurs.  He was pretty good about holding our hand and pulling us around to see all the exhibits.  So we all really enjoyed it. 

AMNH Elephant2AMNH See the AnimalAMNH Dinosaur   AMNH Lobby AMNH Munchkin & Dad with Dinosaur AMNH Munchkin & Mom with Dinosaur AMNH Munchkin Dinosaur AMNH See Dinosaur 

Today we did a 2 year old photo shoot in our back yard.  He is wearing is 2 shirt and a sweater I made him. 

Here Munchkin is in front of the tree we planted him on his 1st birthday.

2 with Tree 2 Looking Back

Here he is at his house which he got for his birthday.

2 Mud Pie2 with Presents

I haven’t updated on my knitting in a while.  I finished the sleeves of the Wild Apple Bohus sweater so I could use the needles for my new socks.  I steeked the center this week. All I have left to do is the ribbing for the bottom of the body, the sleeves and the plackets.

Wild Apple

While in Seattle I took the EZ Green Sweater and am working through the arm holes.

EZ Green Sweater Progress2

Leave a Reply

