Knitting Accomplishment

 

This weekend I finished Eris finally.  I started it right before we left Seattle over 4 years ago.  It has been sitting in the closet in a bag finished for that long.  I decided I didn’t like the sleeves back then and was so upset about it that the sweater just sat in the closet.  I took it out in January, ripped out the bottom portion of the sleeves, which looked like bell bottoms previously,  and reknit the bottom of the sleeves.  Here is Eris done and wearable.  Here is the stats:

Pattern: Eris

Yarn: Knit Picks Wool of the Andes

Needles: Size 7

 ErisEris Detail2Eris Detail

Here are some modeled pictures.  Munchkin is such a ham that when he sees a camera he thinks it is time to pose.  Can you tell he is an only child? 

Eris Munchkin getting in on the ActEris Modeled Eris Modeled2    

I am currently working on the Elizabeth Zimmerman Green Sweater knitting around and around for the body.  I am taking a break to work on my Socks that Rock sock club socks that came on Friday.  Got one toe done so far.

EZ Green Sweater Progress

For my Olympic knitting challenge I am going to knit Wild Apple Bohus Sweater.  Here is a picture of it.  I will be casting on at the opening ceremonies and hopefully casting off before the end of the Olympics.  It is a big undertaking so I hope that I can make it. 

Wild Apple

Leave a Reply

