Back Home

Well for the past week and a half I have been out in Seattle for work.  When you go on a business trip it always seems like all you do is work, eat, sleep.  No different this time.  Although I did take the weekend off and had a great time gallivanting over Seattle with some of my girlfriends.  It was really nice, I actually spent the weekend at one of their homes which was nice and cozy.  I went shopping at my favorite places and stocked up on Seattle things.  I got Ballard t-shirts for Nithin, baby, and me.  I also got a gnome Seattle t-shirt for me and a Cupcake Royal t-shirt for Nithin. 

It is really nice to be home again.  I enjoyed my time in Seattle but it is always nice to be home.  We went and saw the Kite Runner today which was really good.  Back to work tomorrow….

In knitting news… I am working on the Tilted Duster.  Currently I am on the sleeves.  I bought some yarn for some super cute baby sweaters from Dale of Norway when in Seattle, they should be next on my list.   

Leave a Reply

