I Learned to Crochet!

I haven’t been doing too much knitting lately.  Even my clapotis I thought for sure I would finish before the cruise I didn’t.  Cruise knitting I guess.  I did go to the Long Island Knitters Guild Day of Learning this weekend.  I attended a fair isle class which I didn’t need to go to as I already knew most, but I did learn how to wrap the yarn.  I took my 2nd Crochet for Knitters class in my life.  This one went much better.  I actually learned how to crochet by the end, at least the basics.  I never thought that was possible and thoroughly hated crochet.  I am so excited I conquered my repulsion to crochet.  Yea!

This week we are off on our cruise for a few weeks.  Back toward the end of the month.

Leave a Reply

