Happy Anniversary

This Tues was our 8th year wedding anniversary.  We kept it low key this year and went into the city for dinner at the French Culinary Institute which was very good and reasonably priced.  On our actual anniversary we went out for Indian food and we came home to find the flowers below on our doorstep for my from hubby.  Very nice.  It turns out the cats like them a lot as there are many little pieces to the flowers that they can chew on and leave all over the house. 
 
Last weekend we tried Donut Plant in the city for their donuts.  Just OK, not as great as all the hype.  We also worked on painting our upstairs bathroom, spare bedroom, and study.  So all that is left is to paint the 2nd spare bedroom and our bedroom and then the big housework is done!  Yea!
 
In knitting news I am working on:
  • Rosebud from Rowan, see the picture below.  A picture of the completed version is here.  I don’t intend to do the roses, just the sweater. 
  • I am working on my Socks that Rock Grasshopper socks.  I need to get going on these as they say the next months sock is in the mail.
  • I still need to finish the final edge on my sisters wedding shawl.  I am really not looking forward to blocking this thing.
We saw the Queen this week which was really good.  We also saw Dream Girls which I didn’t find believable with Beyonce as the singer who wasn’t good, we didn’t like it.
Leave a Reply

