Who would have thought…

November would be such a busy month.  The first weekend in Nov I went with my friend to Stitches East in Baltimore.  Yes, it is another knitting convention.  I took 2 really good classes:
  • Twined Mittens with Beth Brown-Reinsel where we made tiny mittens that were absolutely gorgeous.  I think I will need to try to use this method to make a hat as I already have the book and yarn for it.
  • Reversible Cables with Lily Chin where we learned how to cable ribs so the front and back both have a cable.  It was amaizing.  That is the type of thing that is just hard to get out of book.

We had the most amaizing crab cakes almost every day.  On the last night in Baltimore we orderd up room service from Mortons steak house.  I took a picture of it to prove it to our husbands. 

The past two weeks I have spent in Redmond working.  Two weeks without my hubby was really sad. 

Leave a Reply

