I am a Victorian Knitting Princess

This weekend was crazy.  I went to the Madrona Fiber Arts retreat and took a 2 day class on Victorian Knitting.  It was fun.  We learned how to read and interpret English from patterns in the 19th century.  The patterns were from Weldon’s Practical Needlework.  I must have these books.  They are reprints of patterns and crafts women did in the 19th century. 

My new obsession is learning about twined or two-ended knitting.  The knitting is so gorgeous.  Will have to figure it out. 

Such a tiring weekend.  Once I get my Weldon’s books I will be ready to live out my dream of knitting more victorian works.

Leave a Reply

