Oceans of Christmas

Christmas is quickly approaching and so are the new movies.  I can’t keep up.  This weekend I only made it to Oceans 12 which was quite good.  Julia Roberts stinks in this movie too. 

I am now onto my final Christmas knitting project of my dad’s stocking.  I am probably close to a third of the way done.  I think this one will turn out to be a biggie too. 

I did make those chocolate christmas tree cakes.  They were very good, but a major pain to bake and then peel the paper off off to get the tree out of the cone.  I don’t think I will do those again.  I also made chocolate peppermint swirl cookies which were really good.  I am having this obsession lately with combining pepermint and chocolate.  Nithin hates peppermint so it leaves more for me. 

Leave a Reply

