French Connection

Well, we have finished our X-Mas shopping.  Yea!  Just need to mail out those packages. 

We watched the French Connection last night.  The car chase sceen was good but otherwise it just wasn’t very interesting. 

My mom’s X-Mas stocking I am knitting and started on Sat I am down to the body of the foot.  It is really beautiful in pink and white with lace pointsetta’s making up the body of the stocking.  Will post pictures when I am done.  Then I am onto my dad’s stocking.  After that power knitting will be done for the Holidays. 

I saw Gale on Sweet Dreams this weekend make these chocolate Christmas tree cakes (http://www.foodnetwork.com/food/recipes/recipe/0,1977,FOOD_9936_20870,00.html) and I am really toying with making them.  They look sooooooo cool.  Lets see if I get the guts to pull them off for a Christmas party Sat night.

Leave a Reply

